compile error

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
minolta
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:36 pm
Location: Romania
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

compile error

Post by minolta »

After today update i have the bellow compiling error:

Microchip MPLAB XC8 C Compiler (Free Mode) V1.45
Build date: Nov 15 2017
Part Support Version: 1.45
Copyright (C) 2017 Microchip Technology Inc.
License type: Node Configuration

C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_Float.c:
82: {
^ (984) type redeclared
^ (1098) conflicting declarations for variable "MX_Map_Float" (C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_Float.c:81)
(908) exit status = 1
(908) exit status = 1

Error returned from [xc8.exe]


I tested 2 different programs with 2 different chips (12f1840 and 18f26k80), same behavior.
Before the update was ok.

Tiberiu

Monie Jacobsen
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 46 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by Monie Jacobsen »

Hello
I have the same problem ;-)
See below!
ECIO40P:

Code: Select all

Target folder: C:\FLOVCO~1\FORSG~1
Source name:   C:\Flovcode8\Forsøg\ECIO40P_Test.fcfx
Title:         
Description:   
Device:        PIC.18F.ECIO-40
Generated by:  Flowcode v8.0.0.6
Date:          Sunday, July 29, 2018 12:34:58
Users:         1
Registered to: monie jacobsen
License key: X6U4U7
http://www.matrixtsl.com
Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Compilers\pic\bin\xc8.exe  --chip=18F4455 "ECIO40P_Test.c" --MSGDISABLE=359,1273,1388 --CODEOFFSET=800h --ROM=default,-0-7FF
Microchip MPLAB XC8 C Compiler (Free Mode) V1.45
Build date: Nov 15 2017
Part Support Version: 1.45
Copyright (C) 2017 Microchip Technology Inc.
License type: Node Configuration

Employing 18F4455 errata work-arounds:
 * Corrupted fast interrupt shadow registers
 * No stopping on H/W breakpoints after NOP2
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_Float.c:
    82:	{
	^ (984) type redeclared
	^ (1098) conflicting declarations for variable "MX_Map_Float" (C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_Float.c:81)
(908) exit status = 1
(908) exit status = 1

C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Compilers\pic\bin\xc8.exe reported error code 1



FINISHED
ARDUINO UNO:

Code: Select all

Target folder: C:\FLOVCO~1\FORSG~1
Source name:   C:\Flovcode8\Forsøg\Uno_Test.fcfx
Title:         
Description:   
Device:        ARD.ATMEGA.ATMEGA328P
Generated by:  Flowcode v8.0.0.6
Date:          Sunday, July 29, 2018 12:36:57
Users:         1
Registered to: monie jacobsen
License key: X6U4U7
http://www.matrixtsl.com
Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Compilers\avr\batchfiles\avra.bat  atmega328p "C:\FLOVCO~1\FORSG~1\Uno_Test.elf" "C:\FLOVCO~1\FORSG~1\Uno_Test.c" "C:\FLOVCO~1\FORSG~1\Uno_Test.lst"

C:\FLOVCO~1\FORSG~1>"C:\PROGRA~2\Flowcode\COMPIL~1\avr\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avr-gcc.exe" -mmcu=atmega328p -Os -ffunction-sections -fdata-sections -funsigned-char -o "C:\FLOVCO~1\FORSG~1\Uno_Test.elf" "C:\FLOVCO~1\FORSG~1\Uno_Test.c" -lm -Wl,-gc-sections 
In file included from C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\internals.c:431,
                 from C:\FLOVCO~1\FORSG~1\Uno_Test.c:43:
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\/AVR\AVR_CAL_Float.c:89: error: conflicting types for 'MX_Map_Float'
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\/AVR\AVR_CAL_Float.c:82: error: previous declaration of 'MX_Map_Float' was here

Error returned from [avr-gcc.exe]

C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Compilers\avr\batchfiles\avra.bat reported error code 1



FINISHED
Best Regard
Monie

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by medelec35 »

Hi minolta/monie,
It appears there is an issue with the latest AVR/PIC float.c update.
Luckily as its version 8, As a temporary fix you can go back to the original file which compiles OK.
To do this, make are you have loaded the flowchart that has the compile issue.
Select Help, Check for Updates.
Click on Show Up-to-date files
Select AVR\AVR_CAL_Foat.c then in the New Revision Drop-down box select 1:
Rollback1.png
(55.08 KiB) Downloaded 3754 times
Click on Download.
After clicking on OK you should see:
Rollback2.png
(52.6 KiB) Downloaded 3754 times
Use the refresh Icon then try recompiling.

@Monie.
Reason your Flowchart compiled for me is because I had not updated Flowcode to the lastest version.
Can you follow the steps above, but you should select PIC\PIC_CAL_Float.c instead of AVR\AVR_CAL_Foat.c
Martin

minolta
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:36 pm
Location: Romania
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by minolta »

Hi Martin,

I didn't know that is possible to go back so easily.
With the original file compiles ok.

thanks for the tip.

Tiberiu

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Tiberiu,
You're welcome.
At least you can compile for now if required.
You will be able to update again to the latest version when the bug is sorted.
Martin

Monie Jacobsen
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 46 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by Monie Jacobsen »

Hi medelec35 / Flowcode
I can not compile my flowcodev8 coder?
See the attached code examples that can not be uploaded on Flowcode v8
1:
ECIO40P_Test.fcfx
(6.21 KiB) Downloaded 305 times
2:
Uno_Test.fcfx
(6.79 KiB) Downloaded 313 times
Have tried updating following your instructions?
Best Regard
Monie

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Monie,
After following the steps in this post, by changing XXX_CAL_Float.c from revision 2 to revision 1 then both of your flowcharts compile for me.
If you sill get float error then check the XXX_CAL_Float.c is showing version 1 and the usual green block has changed to red (see Rollback2.png image in the attached link).
If not the float error then what error are you getting?
Martin

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by Benj »

Sorry about this, it should be fixed now using the latest updates on the update system.

jgu1
Posts: 1333
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 1135 times
Been thanked: 299 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Ben!

I have just downloaded all the latest updates. I make a test with an Arduino and an Eico40. Brilliant, perfect. :D

Br Jorgen

BW. I have orderd a HP3006, look forward to make a test with this also. :wink:

Monie Jacobsen
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 46 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by Monie Jacobsen »

Hi Ben
Then Flowcode v8 works again.

Thank you very much ;-)
Best Regard
Monie

IVAN0555
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 3:44 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by IVAN0555 »

Hi I need help
i have a compile error



Target folder: C:\Users\TEHSAP~1\DOWNLO~1
Source name: C:\Users\TEHSA PC 2\Downloads\TEHSA TIMER HOROMETRO 1.fcfx
Title:
Description:
Device: PIC.16F.16LF722
Generated by: Flowcode v8.1.1.11
Date: Tuesday, April 23, 2019 09:51:54
Users: 1
Registered to:
License key: *****
https://www.matrixtsl.com
Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\pic\batch\pic_xc8_comp.bat 16LF722 "C:\Users\TEHSAP~1\DOWNLO~1\" "TEHSA TIMER HOROMETRO 1"

C:\Users\TEHSAP~1\DOWNLO~1>C:\PROGRA~3\Flowcode\Common\COMPIL~1\pic\batch\..\bin\xc8.exe --chip=16LF722 "TEHSA TIMER HOROMETRO 1.c" --MSGDISABLE=359,1273,1388 --FLOAT=32 --DOUBLE=32
Microchip MPLAB XC8 C Compiler (Free Mode) V1.45
Build date: Nov 15 2017
Part Support Version: 1.45
Copyright (C) 2017 Microchip Technology Inc.
License type: Node Configuration

using updated 32-bit floating-point libraries; improved accuracy might increase code size
. . .

C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\internals.c: 76: (1250) could not find space (20 bytes) for variable _FCI_TMP_STR
(908) exit status = 1
(908) exit status = 1

Error returned from [xc8.exe]

C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\pic\batch\pic_xc8_comp.bat reported error code 1



FINISHED

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by Benj »

Hello,
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\CAL\internals.c: 76: (1250) could not find space (20 bytes) for variable _FCI_TMP_STR
This message means you have run out of ram and the compiler cannot fit in all the variables. The TMP_STR variable is used to manipulate strings and can potentially be gotten rid of if you're not using string in your program. If you attach your program then we can have a look for you and potentially advise on changes to work around the problem.

IVAN0555
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 3:44 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by IVAN0555 »

TIMER 1.fcfx
(74.08 KiB) Downloaded 234 times
This is the program

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2178
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 481 times
Been thanked: 699 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by LeighM »

Hi,
You have a lot of memory taken up by message strings (more than x2 the available space)
One way to reduce this is to remove the string allocations and create a PrintMessage macro that has a message number as a parameter.
So a call to PrintMessage(5) prints a particular message, number 5.
To make this more readable, create some Global constants, e.g. CA with a value 0, CAT with a value 1 etc
Then you can call PrintMessage(CAT)
Here's an example of the PrintMessage macro, that uses a switch to select the correct message.
messages.jpg
messages.jpg (81.94 KiB) Viewed 10150 times

IVAN0555
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 3:44 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by IVAN0555 »

Thank you LeighM
what are the characteristics to create the macro?

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by Benj »

Looks like Leigh is suggesting a macro with a single byte based parameter named MessageNumber.

Darryso
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2021 7:32 pm
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by Darryso »

I need help with this ...plsssss

Build date: Jul 30 2019
Part Support Version: 2.10
Copyright (C) 2019 Microchip Technology Inc.
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\CAL\PIC\PIC_CAL_HBRIDGE.c: FC_CAL_HBRIDGE_Enable_1()
331: MX_HBRIDGE_A_RPOR_1 = MX_HBRIDGE_A_RPOC_1;
^ (192) undefined identifier "MX_HBRIDGE_A_RPOR_1"
^ (192) undefined identifier "MX_HBRIDGE_A_RPOC_1"
332: MX_HBRIDGE_B_RPOR_1 = MX_HBRIDGE_B_RPOC_1;
^ (192) undefined identifier "MX_HBRIDGE_B_RPOR_1"
^ (192) undefined identifier "MX_HBRIDGE_B_RPOC_1"
335: MX_HBRIDGE_C_RPOR_1 = MX_HBRIDGE_C_RPOC_1;
^ (192) undefined identifier "MX_HBRIDGE_C_RPOR_1"
^ (192) undefined identifier "MX_HBRIDGE_C_RPOC_1"
336: MX_HBRIDGE_D_RPOR_1 = MX_HBRIDGE_D_RPOC_1;
^ (192) undefined identifier "MX_HBRIDGE_D_RPOR_1"
^ (192) undefined identifier "MX_HBRIDGE_D_RPOC_1"
343: {TRIS &= ~(1 << (0)); PORT &= ~(1 << (0));};
^ (192) undefined identifier "TRIS"
^ (192) undefined identifier "PORT"
346: {TRIS &= ~(1 << (0)); PORT &= ~(1 << (0));};
^ (192) undefined identifier "TRIS"
^ (192) undefined identifier "PORT"
347: {TRIS &= ~(1 << (0)); PORT &= ~(1 << (0));};
^ (192) undefined identifier "TRIS"
^ (192) undefined identifier "PORT"
(908) exit status = 1
(908) exit status = 1

Error returned from [xc8.exe]

C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV9\FCD\PIC\batch\pic_xc8_comp.bat reported error code 0x1

Autoclose turned off

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Re: compile error

Post by medelec35 »

Hi, Darryso.
You are posting about a possible Flowcode V9 bug within the V8 Bug Reports.
Can you please post on the V9 forums.
Just posting text will be enough information to help to resolve the issue.
You will also need to post the flowchart that has the issue.
Martin

Post Reply