expression syntax error

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 8.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
Roy
Flowcode V4 User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:13 am
Location: New Zealand
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

expression syntax error

Post by Roy »

I am having an issue compiling to HEX for pic chip 16f1615.
The system returns a syntax error
test_16f1615.c: main()
480: FCV_VOLTS_IN = 0;
^ (195) expression syntax
(908) exit status = 1
(908) exit status = 1
The failure is always on the first line of the program after a C code box defining frequency.
I also note the frequency option for 16MHz is not offered in the build setup when using internal oscillator.
I have a similar project using 16f1709 , in both cases using a C code block to define speed and using both ADC and DAC within the chip and all is OK with the 16F1709 but not the 16F1615.
All programs run in the simulator OK.
What am I doing wrong? :?
I have attached test file with error log and the main program PIC_vaccum guage interface_v1.fcfx :?
Attachments
PIC_vaccum guage interface_V1.fcfx
(16.25 KiB) Downloaded 100 times
test_16f1615.msg.txt
(1.21 KiB) Downloaded 93 times
test_16f1615.fcfx
(7.53 KiB) Downloaded 90 times
Regards
Roy

User avatar
QMESAR
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1287
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 3:20 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 384 times
Been thanked: 614 times
Contact:

Re: expression syntax error

Post by QMESAR »

Hi
you have to end the code in the C code block with a semicolon :D
When using the C code call you must comply to the C Code standards
adding the semicolon your code compile fine for me
P1.JPG
P1.JPG (58.22 KiB) Viewed 3234 times

Roy
Flowcode V4 User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:13 am
Location: New Zealand
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: expression syntax error

Post by Roy »

Hi QMESAR
Thank you my friend. I feel such a fool.
It works now
Thank you :oops:
Regards
Roy

User avatar
QMESAR
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1287
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 3:20 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 384 times
Been thanked: 614 times
Contact:

Re: expression syntax error

Post by QMESAR »

Hi Roy.

No that is a normal mistakes even experience C programmers make it so easy to get distracted and forget to add the semicolon :D
Happy you are ok now

Post Reply