Page 2 of 2

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:55 am
by Lagoda
Hello Ben,

Unfortunately, the situation has not changed. I see the same as the previous photo.
On the left side of the image pixels are lit scattered in 4 column.
In the four column the "Clear Display" function is not working.
And it would be nice if the 0,0 point is to appear in the upper left corner.

Thanks,

Lagoda

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:58 am
by Benj
Hi Lagoda,

Have you changed the value of the H Offset property? I thought a value of 4 would fix the issue, the default is 0. Have you tried any other values?

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 12:31 pm
by Lagoda
I checked, surely I changed to the new file.
And I set the following:
X=4 Y=0 "Thanks for helping"
X=4 Y=32"Volume=1000"

Now it looks like

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 12:47 pm
by Benj
Hi Lagonda,

Please can you attach your current Flowcode program just so I can be sure we are on the same page.

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:43 pm
by Lagoda
I attached it.

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 2:23 pm
by Benj
Hi Lagoda,

Thanks for the file. Please can you try this and let me know how you get on. I'm hoping that coordinate 0,0 should be 0,0 on the display now using the H Offset property with the value 4.
1305display_test012.fcfx
(8.75 KiB) Downloaded 283 times

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 2:42 pm
by Lagoda
Here is the result :)

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 5:02 pm
by Benj
Brilliant, looks like we're finally there. :mrgreen:

I've rolled out the changes to the none buffered SSD1305 component now too if anyone else needs this.

Let me know if anything else crops up.

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:07 pm
by Lagoda
Hello Ben,

Thank you very much for your help. :D :D


I am very pleased because I can handling the display.
I hope this will be the last question from this component.
How can I to rotate the display content?
If I using the "Display Orientation" function with parameter "2" I get the next screen:
Do you have any idea?

Best Regards,

Lagoda

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 11:16 am
by Benj
The lit pixels directly underneath the text is interesting. All the display orientation macro should do is fiddle the coordinates.

0, 0 becomes 127,63
1, 1 becomes 126, 62

It looks like this display your using is really messed up in terms of it's addressing. I'll take another look at the code but I can't really see a nice way of solving this at the moment.

Maybe you could do a bit more testing. e.g. light up specific pixels and see if you can map which pixels are working and which aren't.

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:54 pm
by Lagoda
I tried a few settings.
Is this help for you?

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2016 4:51 pm
by Benj
Right please can you try this out and hopefully the problem will now be resolved.
gLCD_SSD1305_buffered.fcpx
(7.56 KiB) Downloaded 226 times
Printing "OOOOOO" at 94, 0 is ok.

Printing "123123123" at 0, 59 is not ok. The coordinates should be 0, 54 to correctly fit the vertical 8 bits onto the screen at pixels 54-63.

0, 55 will also probably work ok as the text is generally only 7 pixels high.

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:32 am
by Lagoda
Hello Ben,

It's magic! :o
Each pixel lit in their own position and what I programmed The Component Macro does it.
Super. :D :D :D
I think this bug is cured by you.

Best Regards,

Lagoda

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 9:53 am
by Benj
Phew, that is good news :D

Glad I could be of help. Turns out a lot of the display components had the same problem so I have been through and fixed it in all of them now.

Thanks for your patience and help to get this up and running.

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:33 pm
by Lagoda
:D