Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Please add any bug reports that require discussion here

Moderator: Benj

Forum rules
Only bug reports will be considered here. General questions should not be posted in this forum.
Post Reply
medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Post by medelec35 »

There are options for channel 1 or channel 2
When compile to hex get the following message:

Code: Select all

Target folder: D:\FLOCDE~1
Source name:   D:\Flocde V6 components Native files\Rs232 Test1.fcfx
Title:         
Description:   
Device:        PIC16.24F.24F32KA302
Generated by:  Flowcode v6.0.0.58
Date:          Tuesday, August 27, 2013 22:39:34
Users:         0
      ***UNREGISTERED***
   NOT FOR COMMERCIAL USE
http://www.matrixmultimedia.com
Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 6 Beta\compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_comp.bat  "Rs232 Test1" "D:\FLOCDE~1\" "24F32KA302"
Launching compiler...

D:\FLOCDE~1>pic30-gcc -c -mcpu="24F32KA302" -funsigned-char -fno-short-double -Os -I"C:\PROGRA~2\FLOWCO~4\COMPIL~1\pic16\BATCHF~1\..\support\h" -I"C:\PROGRA~2\FLOWCO~4\COMPIL~1\pic16\BATCHF~1\..\MX_support" -Wall -std=gnu99 "Rs232 Test1".c -o "Rs232 Test1".o 
In file included from C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 6 Beta\CAL\includes.c:560,
                 from Rs232 Test1.c:137:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 6 Beta\CAL\/PIC16BIT\PIC16BIT_CAL_UART.c:250:8: error: #error "UART channel 1 not available on this device"
Rs232 Test1.c: In function 'FCD_01_RS232__SendString':
Rs232 Test1.c:190: warning: pointer targets in passing argument 1 of 'FCI_GETLENGTH' differ in signedness
Rs232 Test1.c: In function 'FCD_01_RS232__ReceiveString':
Rs232 Test1.c:264: warning: pointer targets in passing argument 1 of 'FCI_SHEAD' differ in signedness
Rs232 Test1.c:264: warning: pointer targets in passing argument 5 of 'FCI_SHEAD' differ in signedness
Rs232 Test1.c: In function 'FCD_01_RS232__Initialise':
Rs232 Test1.c:287: warning: unused variable 'FCL_TEMP'

Error returned from [pic30-gcc.exe]
Completed compilation, return = 1

C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 6 Beta\compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_comp.bat reported error code 1


FINISHED
Not checked datasheet if there is a Rs232 uart, but if there was not then Should not be able to select Channel 1
Martin

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2178
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 481 times
Been thanked: 699 times
Contact:

Re: Rs232 Error 24F32KA302

Post by LeighM »

Thanks for that, fixed CAL file attached.
Regards,
Leigh
Attachments
PIC16BIT_CAL_UART.c
(21.1 KiB) Downloaded 382 times

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Re: Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Post by medelec35 »

That file has fixed the bug

Thanks

Martin
Martin

patrick schoon
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 13 times
Contact:

Re: Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Post by patrick schoon »

Guy's

I'm working on a PIC24EP512GU810.

Whith FC6 and setting up RS232 in hardware output thare is no working UART.
Only RS232 in software mode is working.

No problems with FC5..

tried the PIC16BIT_CAL_UART.c but after replacing this file all uarts dead..

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Post by Benj »

Hello,

The GU devices have remappable UART pins, I have gone through most of the remap devices with 6.0.3 and added the functionality but not the GU devices so I will make these a priority for you so you can use them properly in v6.

patrick schoon
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 13 times
Contact:

Re: Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Post by patrick schoon »

That will be great.

Love the remapping..

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Post by Benj »

Hi Patrick,

Here is the updated device FCD which has the new remapping feature built in. I've upgraded all the UART components but PWM, CAN and SPI components may still need some mods to fully work correctly with the new remap stuff. I really like the remap feature too, very handy. I'll try and get everything in to cover all of this for the next update release.
24EP512GU810.fcdx
(49.02 KiB) Downloaded 357 times
If you copy the attached file into your "Flowcode v6/FCD/PIC16" directory and restart Flowcode then the remap properties should appear when you use a UART based component such as RS232.

Here is the latest UART CAL file.
PIC16BIT_CAL_UART.c
(21.12 KiB) Downloaded 365 times

patrick schoon
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 13 times
Contact:

Re: Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Post by patrick schoon »

Hi Benj,

Thanks for the quick responce.

I'm looking forward to to the upgrade. PWM and CAN are issues i also like to implement to the same controler.

So far thanks.

Patrick Schoon

patrick schoon
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 13 times
Contact:

Re: Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Post by patrick schoon »

Hi Benj,

Did some tests and still a remark.

Comms Settings works but only in software.
Setting for a channel (1-4) gives no result and errors while compiling.
Also port connection is not defined in hardware mode.

Best regards,

Patrick Schoon

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Post by Benj »

Hello Patrick,

I just tried the 24EP512GU810 device compiling with a RS232 component setup to use channel 1 and it worked fine for me. Please can you check that in the properties window for the RS232 component you have assigned values to the TX Remap and RX Remap properties as leaving these unconnected will likely cause compile errors.
RS232Remap.jpg
RS232Remap.jpg (21.66 KiB) Viewed 11927 times
I'll see if I can get the remap stuff into the PWM, CAN and SPI components for you ASAP.

patrick schoon
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 13 times
Contact:

Re: Rs232 Error 24F32KA302 [FIXED]

Post by patrick schoon »

Hi Benj,

Still not all is working well.
Loaded latest patch, 6.0.3.0 and got the remapping working.

Tested the RS232 and it works in software mode. When using one of the channels and remap it to the right pins, it works but the data on the output has undefined characters. Only in software mode the data is readable. No matter what kind of baudrate or other setup i choose no readable data. Think the UART is not right setup in channel mode.

Also when i switch from a channel to software mode i can set the TX/RX port connections as wel as the TX/RX remap port connections!
Remapping in chip view is nicer than the remap list you get when remapping in channel mode..

Other isue.

I did setup two ports as output; E-low and E-high. As long as i am working in the project this is working well. But after restarting FC6 and loading up this project all E-high settings are reset to E-low. Nice bug but not usefull.. Did some test and all ports are handling with this issue. Port A in a different way.

Best regards,

Patrick Schoon
Attachments
FC6_Test1.fcfx
(4 KiB) Downloaded 331 times

Post Reply