Page 5 of 5

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:59 pm
by stregato
Hello Benj

Honestly I noticed this consideration by reading the manual of avrdude , but it was the only way of experiencing different arduino with a positive result , normally look to the result if it works for me is ok :P

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 6:41 pm
by RobH
I'm beginning to think that the Sparkfun ProMicro is just NOT going to work in FC via USB. One or both of the reasons I suspect are on-board (non-standard I assume) bootloader or the hit and miss timing after pressing reset. I found this explanation (https://forum.sparkfun.com/viewtopic.ph ... 55#p147626) about how the bootloader kicks in after hitting reset...

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 9:56 pm
by JohnCrow
Hi Ben
The file for the UNO R3 works fine now thanks.

But I've just got a Arduino xino from Ciseco to try the new SRF Wireless Things component. It has the same problem, it wont program with the Xino component, but will with the normal UnoR3. Is there any difference in they way they are programmed if using the SRF module though.
Thanks

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:16 am
by nuwan5213
:(

please advice .i cannot program arduino uno r3.
here are the massages and what have i done.

it says,
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 6\compilers\avr\batchfiles\avrc_arduinoA.bat m328 arduino com2 115200 "Flowcode1.hex"
avrdude.exe: AVR device initialized and ready to accept instructions
Reading | ################################################## | 100% 0.00s
avrdude.exe: Device signature = 0x1e950f
avrdude.exe: Expected signature for ATmega328 is 1E 95 14
Double check chip, or use -F to override this check.
avrdude.exe done. Thank you.
Error returned from [avrdude]
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 6\compilers\avr\batchfiles\avrc_arduinoA.bat reported error code 1
FINISHED

regards,
nuwan

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2015 3:17 pm
by Benj
Hello Nuwan,

Have you copied these definition files into your installation?

http://www.matrixtsl.com/mmforums/viewt ... =75#p66281

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 2:08 pm
by Pactor
Hello

I thought I'd have a go at the Arduino, I'm using version 6 latest update and it works fine on the desk top the file transfers to the Arduino in a flash.
But try it on the laptop with the same setup and all you get is USB port access denied messages. But the actual Arduino software itself downloads without problem, (when used on the laptop), so it seems very odd. Also I had the feeling they were both calling on AVRdude to do the actual download, so if it works when used via Arduino why not via flowcode.

I was going to try some different settings but in compiler options even if you make up another settings name, the items are still greyed out.
Can you change any of the programmer options now I wonder.
It seems to lock up the laptop as well after the access denied message appears, everything starts running very slowly until you reboot, every a soft reboot wont work you have to force it to shutdown.

Thanks for any info

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 12:08 pm
by Benj
Hello,

Have you checked to see if the COM port shown in the project options is correct for your device on the Laptop.

It could be that after the access denied message AVRdude is still running. If you press Control + Shift + Escape then this will bring up the Windows task manager. Go to the Processes tab and check if AVRdude is running. If it is then you can kill it without having to reboot windows. Right click AVRdude and select End Process.

The Arduino settings are now hard coded in the definition files (FCDX), you could try copying the working files from your desktop to your laptop to see if this helps at all?

Out of interest which Arduino hardware are you using?

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Sun May 17, 2015 12:08 am
by Pactor
Thanks very much for the reply,
I was using the UNO I think a genuine one.
Yes the com port was correct, I checked and AVRdude was not still running but something was making the laptop run very slowly after the access denied message, I could not even reboot it just had to do a hard shutdown. The files were exactly the same on the Desk top as the laptop.
I got over it by using the usbtiny to do the download. I altered on of the FCDX files, I cant pretend I knew what I was doing but it worked.
I was attach it if possible.
Arduino Uno R3 PDIP m328p usbtiny.fcdx
I used this for usbtiny
(12.33 KiB) Downloaded 730 times
All the best

Mark

Arduino DUE Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 7:22 pm
by Rudi
Benj wrote:
..The Arduino Due board and Atmel SAM3X range is not currently supported at all in Flowcode, maybe it is something we can add further down the road...
hi benj

almost 2 years later .. :mrgreen:
planned or already implemented to support arduino due in fc6?

I ask because I am working at 32bit Atmels ARM user_chip_pack (Atmel acquired by MC), and 32bit MCP currently
same time to the 32bit series of integral espressif.

Arduino Due, Here then result also extended 'USB Host' options and more.
whats the planning in this for FC6, and whould FC7 support 32bit ARM?

best wishes
rudi;-)

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 12:01 pm
by Benj
Hi Rudi,

We are currently looking at adding the PIC32 and ST ARM range of devices for Flowcode v7. No current plans for any additional Atmel ARM based devices.

Re: Arduino Programming Atmega 2560 R3

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 10:56 am
by Rudi
hi

have an 2560 R3 as I2S CAL Master in HW Mode with channel mode by 100Khz.

i tested by change to customer frequenz samples in 50000 ( 50kHz ) , 10000 ( 10kHz ) and other

i tested low frequenz example 1000 ( 1kHz ) , but i get 125 kHz by SCL time 3.958 µs
at 500 Hz get SCL 250 kHz :mrgreen:
HW_Custom_1000.png
my question:
can we use the HW for low frequenz?

btw
in sw mode, the SCL goes to the right 0.243 ms

best wishes
rudi ;-)

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 3:08 pm
by LeighM
Hi Rudi,

We currently only use the TWBR bit rate generator, which is an 8 bit register (and we set the prescaler to 1:1) hence this does not give bit rates less than about 30KHz.
We could also use the TWPS prescaler to divide down to about 500Hz, but not sure about the demand for that.

I could look at modifying the CAL code, if that would be of help?
If so, could you move/copy your request to new thread? That would then help with others searching.

Thanks,
Leigh

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 4:20 pm
by LeighM
Hi Rudi,

Please try the attached updated AVR CAL file

Regards,
Leigh

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2016 5:46 pm
by Rudi
LeighM wrote:Hi Rudi,

Please try the attached updated AVR CAL file

Regards,
Leigh

Hi Leigh

txs, runs like a clock work.

Leigh, one more question ( not hurry )
the I2C_Cal_Slave component, this does only support the HW Mode? ( 2560 R3 )
if i change in same project ( basis matrixTSL demo project ) to software mode, same pins, same baud, there is still moment no function possible.

the i2c_cal_master component, this does run in HW mode and in Software ( without changing pins, and baud ) mode well.

thank you!
best wishes!
rudi ;-)

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 8:44 am
by LeighM
Hi Rudi,
Thanks for letting me know it works for you.
Yes, Slave is hardware only.
Regards,
Leigh

Re: Arduino Programming In Flowcode v6

Posted: Sun Jun 26, 2016 1:22 am
by mikn
Please help me to connect two arduino pro mini 5v via infrared link.

One board (RX) is loaded with arduino code:

Code: Select all

#include "IRremote.h"
IRrecv irrecv(11); // 
decode_results results;
 
void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600); //
  irrecv.enableIRIn(); // 
}
 
void loop() {
  if (irrecv.decode(&results)) // 
  {
    Serial.println(results.value, HEX); // 
    irrecv.resume(); // 
  }
}
another board (TX) is loaded with FC code:
tx.GIF
tx.GIF (23.44 KiB) Viewed 32566 times
RX does not recognize the TX signals. however when I load TX with arduino code

Code: Select all

#include <IRremote.h>   

IRsend irsend;   
 int i=0;

void setup()    
{   
}   

void loop()    
{  
i++;
irsend.sendNEC(i, 32);    
delay(50);    
}  
everthing works ok.
which settings are incorrect in FC?

Re: No hurry RS232 115200 compatible Mega 2560 R3 char illegible

Posted: Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:01 pm
by jawier
Rudi wrote:
Sun Feb 01, 2015 10:53 am
MEGA 2560 R3 ATMEGA Board compatibel Arduino MEGA2560 R3
USB CI: CH340G from WCH
http://www.ebay.de/itm/171641663903

Hi guys
RS232 works well until 57600.
If set 115200 the character will be illegible.
best wishes
rudi ;-)

older infos:
https://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/Arduin ... -p/1963481
This is strange because bootloader works pretty good at this baud rate. Also any program compiled in arduino IDE works perfect at 115200.
:?: :?: :?: