New to this forum

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 2 and 3.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

vinz

New to this forum

Post by vinz »

Hi to all, I'm an electronic hobbyist and have been in the hobby since 1991. So very much familiar with diagrams and making circuits for any projects. I am excited to know more about the Flowcode system and planning to purchase them once I learn how to apply it. I don't know any programming but with this flowcode I think I can program anything? Does anyone here in the forum who has no knowledge in assembly language or C programming but now is using the flowcode and can do everything? Thank you for your reply. I'm from the Philippines.

PINTO
Flowcode v5 User

Re: New to this forum

Post by PINTO »

Hi Vinz,
You can't program anything you can only program the processors that are relevante to the Flowcode version that you buy (eg. PIC, ARM and AVR).
If you interested in other manufactures than you have to wait for Matrix to come up with new variantes.
If you're interested in wrighting your own programs to the PIC, ARM & AVR than I can assure you that you will have a program running in your processor in less than 15 minutes.
You don't have to know anything about C, Assembly or any other language for that matter, the only thing that you need to know is to understand how a flow chart works and start placing Icons.
I have a problem learning new languages that can be technical or social but with flowcode I sailed into it with no effort at all, in a matter of minutes I had my first Night Rider running lights working on PIC16F877.
I've just finished with a project that controls 8 sets of traffic lights controlled via Canbus using 8 PIC16F876 20Mhz Chips.
I would recomend that you buy the Microcontroller Systems Engineering as well the Flowcode 4 for the three microcontrollers, you will not regret it.