Components

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 2 and 3.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Are you think Flowcode need more integrated components?

No, the currents are enough
No votes
Yes, I very happy if see a few new one
30%
Yes ,I need mutch more
41%
Yes, and I gladly develop some if is there a sipmle SDK for it
30%

Total votes: 44

kovacs.peter

Components

Post by kovacs.peter »

Hi all!

I bought Flowcode only for a few weeks, and it's a great devtool!

But theere is a weak pont: The components :cry:
Includede components are great, but a lot of good thinks missig as I think.

How can I get more component :?:
(At the moment I need a stepper motor component)

I have only the student version of Flowcode 3, in the other versions are there more components?

P.S.:
I work as a software developer, developing Windows softwares in .NET (C#), if in the future avalible some kind of component SDK (the current VB version not so durable for me) for .NET I intrested in very mutch :wink:
Dolo pugnandum est, dum quis par non est armis

Benj
Matrix Staff

Post by Benj »

Hello

A stepper motor component could be quite a good idea.

There are more components available in the Professional version. See the flowcode datasheet for full details.

We are also looking into creating a SDK for components.

kovacs.peter

Post by kovacs.peter »

Hi!

Thanks for fast answer!
I try to find a Student and Pro version comparison in the datasheet, but can't find a full detailed comparison.

Can you please tell me where can I find a list of components avalible in the Pro version?

I wish you good work for the SDK! I think if it release, Flowcode step ito a new dimension...

Benj
Matrix Staff

Post by Benj »

There is a custom component which allows users to add their own hardware macros. However we do not offer support for this component. You can design your macros by modifying the Custom_Code.c file in the components directory.