send string

Moderator: Benj

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

send string

Post by 0101 »

Hello everybody,
Please, if anyone can write in C the sending of a string, for example "5501A3D2" or any other hexadecimal string. Flowcode generates a C file, but it is too big, it has many program lines.
Thank you in advance !
Attachments
send string.fcf
(8.5 KiB) Downloaded 217 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by Benj »

Hello,

What do you mean by the file is too big? Compiling with v6 I am getting these stats.
Memory Usage Report
===================
RAM available:368 bytes, used:56 bytes (15.3%), free:312 bytes (84.7%),
Heap size:312 bytes, Heap max single alloc:110 bytes
ROM available:8192 words, used:266 words (3.3%), free:7926 words (96.7%)

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Hi Mr. Ben,
I meant that there are many lines of program. I wrote the same program in mikroC, I have to put a button on it. If the file written in mikroC is compared to the file generated by Flowcode you will notice the size of the program.
Attachments
send string.c
(11.99 KiB) Downloaded 211 times
MyProject.c
(160 Bytes) Downloaded 201 times

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Maybe someone can help me because it doesn't work.
Attachments
MyProject_2.c
(202 Bytes) Downloaded 203 times

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Can anyone write this program in C, regardless of how it is compiled? Please very much.

Code: Select all

void main ()
        {
        UART1_Init(9600);
        while (1)
                {
                if(Button(&PORTA,2,1,1))
                UART1_Write("5501A3D2");
                }
        }

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2178
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 481 times
Been thanked: 699 times
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by LeighM »

What is your target device and platform? Flowcode, Arduino, mikroC?
This will determine what function calls you can use. e.g. UART1_Init() and Button() etc.
It sounds like you are wanting help to edit a C program for mikroC, is that the case?

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

If possible for mikroC, if not, then in any C.
Thanks for the help.

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Ok, if no one can help me with a program written in C, please then, if possible in Flowcode for PIC12F1822, because the 5.1 Flowcode version I have is limited. I'm interested the hex file.

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Hello everybody,
Can anyone help me with a hex file for PIC12F1822, to send a string as we mentioned in the first post?

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Can't help with Flowcode v5 but I could write you a quick v8 example you can use with the free 30-day trial.

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Hi Mr. Ben,
Perfect, please help me.
Thanks in advance!

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by Benj »

Here you go,
Demo.fcfx
(9.67 KiB) Downloaded 189 times
Let us know how you get on.

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Hi Mr. Ben,
Thank you very much, it's a great idea to try version 8, I was set on v.5 for Flowcode. Thanks again, I will download the free version, but I have to install a new version of the operating system. I'll keep you posted. :D :D :D :D :D

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

I can't install Flowcode version 8.2.2.
Attachments
not be opened.png
not be opened.png (12.81 KiB) Viewed 9000 times

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by medelec35 »

Could your download got corrupted?
Try a different browser as I just downloaded 8.2.2 an all is ok.
This is what I downloaded:
Flowcode 8.2.2 installer.png
Flowcode 8.2.2 installer.png (5.84 KiB) Viewed 8991 times
Is your file size the same?
Martin

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Hi Mr. Martin,
I downloaded again with Mozilla Firefox, the first time I downloaded with Opera. The size is the same. Download address:
https://www.matrixtsl.com/flowcode/download/file/
Thanks a lot !
Attachments
Flowcode 8.2.2.png
Flowcode 8.2.2.png (3.12 KiB) Viewed 8981 times

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by medelec35 »

As File size looks correct:
V8 properties.png
V8 properties.png (38.18 KiB) Viewed 8972 times
What windows version are you running?
Martin

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

I have Windows 8 version.

I downloaded version 8.2.2.15 from here: https://softdeluxe.com/Flowcode-144164/download/

How do I activate Flowcode for 30 days?

I forgot to mention that I installed it.
Attachments
Windows 8.png
Windows 8.png (14.08 KiB) Viewed 8970 times

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Hello everybody,
How do I activate Flowcode for 30 days?
Thank you in advance !

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Just register for a Matrix account.
https://www.matrixtsl.com/accounts/register/

Then activate your account by clicking the link on the email that is sent to you.

Then in Flowcode click on Help -> Manage Licenses -> 30 Day Unlock and use your account username and password.

You can also donload Flowcode direct from our website, I'm not sure about the softdeluxe version?
https://www.matrixtsl.com/flowcode/download/?

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Hi Mr. Ben,
Thanks a lot for the help, but I can't download the Flowcode v.8 license.

Sorry, the license is only valid for the product purchased, my mistake.
Attachments
v.8.png
v.8.png (26.81 KiB) Viewed 8941 times

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Hello everybody,
I downloaded Flowcode from here: https://www.matrixtsl.com/flowcode/download/?
after I created an account and after I logged in. At the first download I did not have an account created and
I was not logged in, maybe that was the reason why it did not install. I followed the unlock steps for use for
30 days, I got the activation of Flowcode v.8, but every time I launch Flowcode I have to approve the internet
connection, because the message says it is insecure and I have two options "Free and My Flowcode License ", if
I do not validate the free option, Flowcode closes, if I validate the free option, I cannot use the UART component.
I tried to get the unlock for use again for 30 days, but I have to validate the free option and when accessing Manage
Licenses only the My Flowcode License option remains. I can't use Flowcode 8, I'm sorry.
Attachments
Successful activation.
Successful activation.
01.png (13.25 KiB) Viewed 8915 times
I can't open Flowcode if I don't access the Free option.
I can't open Flowcode if I don't access the Free option.
02.png (8.25 KiB) Viewed 8915 times
Unsafe connection.
Unsafe connection.
03.png (23.82 KiB) Viewed 8915 times

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Two more pictures,
Attachments
The only option.
The only option.
04.png (5.38 KiB) Viewed 8914 times
I do not have access to the UART component.
I do not have access to the UART component.
05.png (6.05 KiB) Viewed 8914 times

medelec35
Matrix Staff
Posts: 9520
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2585 times
Been thanked: 3815 times
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by medelec35 »

hi,
You need to be logged in and running a 30 day trial to be able to use components like UART.
Martin

0101
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 3:36 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: send string

Post by 0101 »

Hello everybody,
I tried a new reinstallation, the same steps mentioned above and I received exactly the same messages posted above. I understand that for 30 days I have to test how Flowcode 8.2.2 works. and what's new in this version. In conclusion, you can't test Flowcode for 30 days, because you don't have access to all the components, more precisely you can use, 4 switches, 2 LEDs, display, numeric keypad, nothing else. It is not for 30 days, it is free and completely limited. In my post I was interested in using UART on 12F1822, more precisely obtaining a hex file.
Thanks a lot !

Post Reply