Page 1 of 1

PIC18F66K80 - RA5 not selectable

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:22 pm
by lexicon
I know it's an old product now, but I'm working on updates to a project that was originally developed on FC5 and I decided to stick with it rather than move it to FC7.
Anyway, using a PIC 18F66K80, I'm not able to select RA5 as an input (connecting to a switch) as it is missing from the select list.
It appears to be defined in the .fcd file on pin 34.

Re: PIC18F66K80 - RA5 not selectable

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:38 pm
by Benj
Hello,

It looks like this line in the .fcd definition file may be the cause of the problem.

Code: Select all

PortMask0=0xCF
Which equates to 0b11001111.

Try changing this to

Code: Select all

PortMask0=0xEF
Which equates to 0b11101111.

Hopefully this should solve the problem.

Re: PIC18F66K80 - RA5 not selectable

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:54 pm
by lexicon
Yep, that appears to have done the trick - thanks.